About Us

Welcome to the Mecosta County Agricultural Free Fair
Under the auspices and direction of the Mecosta County Agricultrual Fair Association

Email Fairboard

Board of Directors

Year Term Directors

Larry Cox
Steve Cramer
Seth Lattimore
Nick Kaye
Sandy Persons
Todd Purcell
Jean Chapin
John Currie
Pat Currie
Tom Horan
Sheila Lee
Joe Wekenman

Jarred Bowman
Mike Brown
Aaron Colley
Matt Currie
Gary Kailing
Tim Thebo
Larry Cox
Steve Cramer
Seth Lattimore
Nick Kaye
Sandy Persons
Todd Purcell
Honorary Directors: Dick Myers and Frank Wheatlake

Chipepewa Hills High School FFA Advisor: Doug Richard

Mecosta County Horse
Leader's Association

President - Tiffany Spedowski
Vice President - Tammy Belka
Secretary - Shelia Lee
Treasurer - Sherri Gilbert
Mecosta County 4-H/
FFA Junior Livestock Association

President - Eric Voelker
Vice President - Ken Smith
Secretary - Morgan Carrick
Treasurer - Andrew Goltz

Exhibit Building
Overall Superintendent: Patty Holliday
Photography: Don Zimmer
Fine Arts and Folk Art: Ashley Montross
4-H Clover Buds, Organizations & Educational:
Culinary Arts:
Overall Superintendent: Doug Richard
Goats: Kerri Merrill
Sheep: Ramona Okkema
Beef: Steve Doughty
Dairy: Jennifer Marfio
Dairy Market Beef: Jennifer Marfio
Dairy Market Feeders: Jennifer Marfio
Poultry: Kathleen Smith
Rabbits: Marie Goltz
Swine: Ryan Jernstadt

Mecosta County Agricultural Free Fair Updates

Mark the Date for 2018:
Winter Storage Move-in Date:
Sunday, Oct. 14th, 10 am - Noon


John Currie


President - Steve Cramer
Vice-President - Joe Wekeman
Secretary/Treasurer - Todd Purcell
Fair Manager - John Currie
Vendor Manager - Mike Brown
Maintenance - Randy Bell

Email Fairboard
About Us
Mecosta Fair Facebook
Fairgrounds Aerial Photo
Driving Directions
Contact Webmaster Form
Email Webmaster